Blasé to a Fault

I just watched another of those “Flash Mob” videos…truly amazing.  I have never been in one of those favored locations but I have watched a half-dozen or so on my computer screen.  What a kick to be in the midst of an unexpected performance by a dance group, choir or band!  I hope it happens to me sometime.

What has impressed me each time is that some of the shoppers continue shopping as if nothing were happening.  It almost seems as though they are stubbornly resisting being impressed or even interested.  They just go right on looking for an item of clothing or examining the eggs or pricing the butter.  What’s wrong with these people!?  What will it take to impress them?

2 Comments

Filed under Adventure, Humor, Life, Meaning of Life, Music, Random Thoughts, Singing, Thinking

2 responses to “Blasé to a Fault

  1. I work retail, some folks are too busy to enjoy this kind of stuff because they’re too preoccupied buying stuff, talking on their phones, texting…you know…stuff that they think is important. They’re very irrating people to wait on.

  2. dwhitsett

    I had a look at your blog…very entertaining! Thanks for the comment. I’m sure that your work in retail can, at times, be very trying. Mo betta you than me!

Leave a Reply

